recorded: January 1, 1824 thru September 12, 2016
200 N. Main St.
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48107-8645
8:30am to 5:00pm Recording frorm 8:30am to 4:00pm
Clerk and Register:
Your Attention Please!
Cookies are required to use this site.
Please enable cookies before continuing.
Online Document searching, provided by the
Washtenaw County Register office
This search site is provided as a service to our customers. We make no warranty or guarantee regarding the accuracy or reliability of the content on this site or other sites to which we are linked. All data contained herein is subject to change without notice.
By using this service, in any form, the user agrees to indenify and hold harmless the Washtenaw County Register and anyone involved in storing, retrieving, or displaying this information for any damage of any type that may be caused by retrieving this information over the Internet.
Users should remember that the index is similar to a library card catalogue; it is a guide to the information contained within the documents referenced and should not be relied upon in making any decision or determination regarding the underlying document.
The user is advised to search all possible spelling variations of names, as well as other search criteria, to maximize search results. For more searching tips, click on Help above.
If you choose not to accept the conditions stated above, please click the Back button to exit this search application.
Recording Fee Change Effective OCTOBER 1, 2016 in the State of Michigan
Regardless of the number of pages, all documents will cost $30.00 to record.
For a document that assigns or discharges more than 1 instrument $3.00 for each instrument assigned or discharged (in addition to the $30.00 flat fee).
To certify a recorded document $5.00; copies remain at $1.00 per page.
Recording fees are set by the Michigan Legislature. Public Acts 224 through 232 of 2016 have set the new fees.
By law this change applies to all counties in the State of Michigan except Wayne County.
In addition, effective July 1, 2015 House Bill 4075 has changed state law regarding fees associated with the purchase of tax records and tax certifications required on some documents recorded for the public record.
The bill increases the fee from $1 to $5 on tax certifications for documents such as warranty deeds, land contracts, and condominium master deeds among others.